Will Mabbitt: Introducing Embassy of the Dead

Saturday 16 June 2018

15.30-16.20

Will Mabbitt: Introducing Embassy of the Dead

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

Embassy of the Dead is the first book in a spookily funny new comic adventure series from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones.

Jake likes to stay out of trouble, but when he opens a strange box with a severed finger inside, trouble comes calling – in the shape of the Grim Reaper. How will Jake and a ghostly crew prove he belongs with the living not THE DEAD in a race against time.

This will be a fun, lively, interactive event, perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant, Darkmouth and Who Let the Gods Out.

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it’s his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He’s achieved little else of note. He lives in Lewes with his family.

 

Age: 9+

 

This session will be followed by a book signing. All attendees, both adults and children, are required to have purchased a ticket under the general admission category. All children should be accompanied by an adult.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply